SAAB Stories | charliesbarn | Vintage Sonnet projects

Saab Sonnets: possibly available, I still have one to finish.

1968 Sonnet II, minor rust, customized ( sunroof, rear window), no motor at the moment)

I’ve got a motor to build for it, maybe by late spring it will be running around again.  It probably should be considered a  “custom” Sonett now.  No, not for parts.

IMGP1116IMGP1117IMGP1118

!971 Saab Sonnet III, rusty underbody, no engine or trans, tons of good other parts.

No, I won’t sell those  nice wheels alone.  This will need an engine, trans and some rust repair.  After I finish redoing my ’74,  I might sell this for parts, or sell my remaining parts with this body.  I also have an extra nose and tail section  from a green ‘7e sonnet.

Located in SE Idaho.

IMGP1115IMGP1114IMGP1113

1974? Rusty Sonnett body, with reusable fiberglass, and actually the  metal pan has some good reusable panels which could be clipped out or used for patterns.   I’ll listen to reasonable offers on this, and I do also have the nose bonnet.

 

1 thought on “SAAB Stories | charliesbarn | Vintage Sonnet projects

  1. Fredrik

    Hi, Since im a crazy Saab collector and are collecting vinnumbers on Sonett II and II V4 im wondering what vinnumber this Sonett has? We maybe met at SOC in Sturgis this summer?
    Regards Fredrik

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment